Three changes made to Aussie Barbarians

by staff

There are three changes to the Australian Barbarians side that will face Canada at Skilled Park on the Gold Coast from the line-up announced on Sunday.

Mark Gerrard, Matt Giteau and Ben Daley are all unavailable and their places in the match night squad have been taken by Bernard Foley, Ben Lucas and Greg Holmes respectively.

Lucas and Holmes were part of the Queensland Reds 2011 Super Rugby winning squad, while Foley - who made his Super Rugby debut in the Waratahs final match for 2011 in Auckland - has been selected following two years with the Aussie Sevens side.

The match will be streamed LIVE on

The revised Australian Barbarians team to play Canada at Skilled Park on Friday night, (please note, kick-off is at 7.30pm AEST, not 8.05pm as previously advised) is:

15. Lachie Turner (NSW Waratahs)

14. Rod Davies (Queensland Reds)

13. Rob Horne (NSW Waratahs)

12. Ben Tapuai (Queensland Reds)

11. Drew Mitchell (NSW Waratahs)

10. Berrick Barnes (NSW Waratahs)

9. Nick Phipps (Melbourne Rebels)

8. Pat McCutcheon (NSW Waratahs)

7. Matt Hodgson (Western Force)

6. Dave Dennis (NSW Waratahs)

5. Nathan Sharpe (Western Force, captain)

4. Sitaleki Timani (NSW Waratahs)

3. James Slipper (Queensland Reds)

2. Tatafu Polota Nau (NSW Waratahs)

1. Pekahou Cowan (Western Force)

Run on Reserves:

16. James Hanson (Queensland Reds)

17. Greg Holmes (Queensland Reds)

18. Dean Mumm (NSW Waratahs)

19. Beau Robinson (Queensland Reds)

20. Ben Lucas (Queensland Reds)

21. Luke Morahan (Queensland Reds)

22. Bernard Foley (NSW Waratahs)