Log in

How to Watch
How to Watch
The Home of Rugby now on Nine and Stan Sport.

Enjoy every game ad free, live and on-demand in HD with Stan Sport.

All Wallabies home games and against New Zealand will be shown live on the Nine Network.

Fans can download Stan for free from the Apple App StoreGoogle Play or Microsoft

Commonwealth Games

All Rugby 7 games will be shown in Australia on Channel 7

World Rugby 7's

All games will be shown in Australia on beIN Sports

Frequently Asked Questions
What can I watch on free-to-air?

All Wallabies home games and against New Zealand will be shown live on Nine Network.

The 7:45pm AEDT Saturday night Super Rugby Pacific and Super Rugby Trans-Tasman games are shown live on 9Gem.

There will be 4 select Shute Shield (NSW) and Hospital Cup (QLD) round games from the season plus 1 game of each round of finals shown on Nine.

How can I watch the Wallabies Tests?

The Spring Tour will be ad free, live and on-demand in HD with Stan Sport.

Wallabies home Tests and against New Zealand will be shown on the Nine Network and Stan Sport.

Channel 9 for Sydney & Brisbane + Regional NSW & Qld through NBN/WIN/9QLD

9Gem for Melbourne, Adelaide & Perth + Regional in these states.

What competitions can I stream on Stan Sport?

You will be able to stream:

  • Six Nations
  • Spring Tour
  • Wallabies & Wallaroos Tests played in Australia
  • The Rugby Championship
  • Super Rugby Pacific
  • Super W
  • Super Rugby Trans-Tasman
  • Super Rugby Aotearoa
  • Shute Shield
  • Hospital Challenge Cup
  • Currie Cup
  • Japan Top League
  • New Zealand Provincial Competition
  • New Zealand Inbound Test matches (played in NZ)
  • South Africa Inbound Test matches (played in SA)
  • Argentina inbound Test matches (played in Argentina)
  • Pro14 Rainbow Cup
  • British & Irish Lions Tour
  • Premiership Rugby
How can I access Stan Sport?

Stan Sport is available on Smart TVs, gaming consoles, media players, PC and Mac, tablets and mobile devices including iOS and Android. To find out more about who to watch on Stan click here

What if I don't have a Smart TV?

Some older TVs can still use Stan but can't stream live matches.  Click here to find if your device is listed

To find out how you can get access to live stream on your older TV  click here

How do I sign up to Stan?

To make sure you don't miss any of the action sign up now!

New and existing Stan subscribers can activate the Sport package and receive a 30 day free trial for a limited time only. To activate Stan Sport, click here.

You will need an existing Stan Subscription to add the Stan Sport package.

How much will a Stan subscription cost?

Stan has three subscription plans available for you to choose from starting at $10 a month. Stan Sport is an add-on package which will be available for $10 a month on top of your base subscription plan. Learn more here

How do I sign up my venue?

Stan Sport Venues is the dedicated service for Pubs and Clubs around Australia to show Rugby.

To access you will need a venues subscription and the Stan app on an internet connected streaming device. For more information, please visit their website: https://www.stan.com.au/sport/venues

How do I contact Stan?

The Stan Customer Support Team is available to help 8am until Midnight and will respond to your inquiry within 30mins.

For more information on Stan and Stan Sport, please visit their website: https://www.stan.com.au/sport

Can I listen on the radio?

ABC Radio will be covering select games of Harvey Norman Super Rugby and Wallabies (also available on the ABC Listen app)

How can I watch Rugby overseas?

Note: these are subject to change.

  • New Zealand: Sky Sports
  • South Africa/Africa and adjacent islands: SuperSport
  • Argentina/South America/North America: ESPN
  • Canada: TSN
  • USA: FloSports
  • UK & Ireland (England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland, Channel Islands, Isle of Man): Sanzaarrugby.tv
  • France/Andorra/Monaco/Luxembourg: Canal +
  • Rest of Europe: Sanzaarrugby.tv
  • Japan: Wowow
  • Fiji: Sky Pacific
  • Pacific: Digicel
  • Italy, Vatican City, San Marino and Canton Ticino, Switzerland: Sky Italia
  • Spain/Andorra
  • Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, Federated States of Micronesia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Marianas, Marshall Islands, Mongolia, Nepal, Northern Marianas, North Korea, Pakistan, Palau, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Tajikistan, Taiwan (Republic of China), Thailand, Timor-Leste, Vietnam: Premier Sports

Rugby.com.au Logo

The Rugby.com.au are a proud part of Rugby AU

© 2021 Australian Rugby. All rights reserved.