Who will be Australia's choice as Qantas Wallaby of 2015?

by RUGBY.com.au staff

The votes are starting to pile in for Australia’s Choice- Qantas Wallaby of the Year award which will be presented at the 2015 John Eales Medal on August 27.

The rugby.com.au team have had a look back at Australia’s Test since the November Spring Tour in 2014 to help you in your selection.

Australia v Wales, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff

Saturday 8 November, 2014

A two try effort by Israel Folau and a drop goal under immense pressure by flyhalf Bernard Foley proved to be the difference for the men in gold as they emerged victorious over Wales who had surged ahead off the back of a penalty try.

The 33-28 victory would be Australia’s only Test match win on the Spring Tour.

Australia v France, Stade de France, Paris

Saturday 15 November, 2014

A late surging Qantas Wallabies were unable to keep their 2014 unbeaten run against France alive having been defeated by France 29-26 in Paris.

Four penalty conversions by Bernard Foley and tries to Adam Ashley-Cooper and Rob Simmons were the highlights for Australia but a strong France at home finished well enough to defeat the Wallabies.

Australia v Ireland, Lansdowne Road, Dublin

Saturday 22 November, 2014

Ireland shot out of the blocks with two quick tries before the Qantas Wallabies woke up and hit their straps thanks to two tries to Nick Phipps and one to flyhalf Bernard Foley levelling the scores at 20-20 at halftime.

A physical second half saw Ireland emerge as the victors with two penalties goal to Johnny Sexton proving the difference.

Australia v England, Twickenham, London

Saturday 29 November, 2014

In Australia’s final match of the Spring Tour, the Qantas Wallabies were outmuscled at the scrum by a strong English pack leaving the men in gold to rue missed opportunities. The final score of 26-17 was a credit to the home side who worked hard for the full eighty minutes to nullify the Wallabies attack.

Australia v South Africa, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Saturday 17 July, 2015

The Qantas Wallabies kicked off 2015 and the Rugby Championship to a winning start with a thrilling 24-20 come from behind victory to retain the Mandela Challenge Plate against South Africa.

With minutes to go in the match the Springboks were leading 20-17 when a patient Qantas Wallabies continued to attack the line. Tevita Kuridrani emerged the hero when he dived over for a try which was awarded after a tense wait from the TMO.

Australia v Argentina, Estadio Malvinas, Mendoza

Saturday 25 July, 2015

Having lost to Argentina in 2014 at the same venue the Qantas Wallabies were determined not to let the mistakes of a year ago occur again. The Qantas Wallabies ran away with the match with two late tries to Tevita Kuridrani and Adam Ashley Cooper but it was the work of the Australian forwards providing the platform for the 34-9 victory.

Australia v New Zealand, ANZ Stadium, Sydney

Saturday 8 August, 2015

The Qantas Wallabies ended a long drought against New Zealand in front of a packed ANZ Stadium with a 27-19 victory. The first for Australia since 2011, the victory ensured the men in gold won the Rugby Championship and headed to Auckland with a chance to win back the Bledisloe Cup.

The combination of David Pocock and Michael Hooper who started their first match together caused headaches for the New Zealand defence throughout the match. Tries to Sekope Kepu, Adam Ashley-Cooper and finisher, Nic White ensured Australia’s victory.

Click here to vote for Australia’s Choice-Qantas Wallaby of the year.