Log in

Buildcorp Super W draw confirmed for 2022 season

Tue, 22/02/2022, 12:56 am
Nathan Williamson
by Nathan Williamson
The Queensland Reds took on Super W's newest squad, Fijiana, in a pre-season trial at Ballymore.

Rugby Australia has confirmed the Buildcorp Super W draw ahead of the 2022 season.

This will see Fijiana Drua join the five Australian clubs as part of an expanded competition.

Catch every game of the 2022 Buildcorp Super W season on Stan Sport. Start your Free Sport Trial Now

Each side will play five matches in the regular season with a total of 12 doubleheaders with Super Rugby Pacific matches throughout the competition.

The top three teams will then progress to the finals with the minor premiers heading straight to the Grand Final on April 24, joined by the winner of the elimination final on April 14.

The season will kick off with the Western Force hosting the Queensland Reds in a double-header on Friday March 4 at HBF Park, which will mark the club's return to Perth.

This will be followed by the Melbourne Rebels hosting Fijiana Drua's inaugural Buildcorp Super W on Saturday March 5, with the Brumbies and four-time defending champions NSW Waratahs set to finish off the round as part of a double-header.

“We are on the doorstep of one of the biggest seasons in history for women’s Rugby in Australia and the announcement of this new re-vitalised competition is a testament to that," RA CEO Andy Marinos said in a statement.

“In 2022, Buildcorp Super W will be bigger and more exciting than ever, providing a platform to develop, showcase and celebrate the elite female talent we have across the country.

“We’ve worked closely with our Member Unions to ensure we can deliver more double headers than ever before, providing an opportunity for more fans to connect with their Buildcorp Super W heroes.

“I’d like to thank Buildcorp for their continued support of women’s Rugby in this country and for championing the women’s game.


TOTW: Wilson, Bell shine

SQUAD: Junior Wallabies update squad

POSTPONED: Pasifika debut delayed

"I would also like to thank the Australian Government and Senator the Hon Marise Payne for their support of Fijiana Drua’s inclusion in this program through the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade. This is an exciting new era for women’s Rugby in our region.

“This season of Buildcorp Super W will be vital to growing the depth of women’s talent in Australia and will play a significant role in the preparation of our Wallaroos ahead of the Women’s Rugby World Cup in New Zealand.”

All games will be shown ad-free, live and on demand on Stan Sport.


* Denotes Super Rugby double-header, all times local


Friday 4 March: Western Force v Queensland Reds, HBF Park, Perth (16:35)*

Saturday 5 March: Melbourne Rebels v Fijiana Drua, TBC, (16:30)

Saturday 5 March: Brumbies v NSW Waratahs, GIO Stadium, Canberra (17:15)*


Friday 11 March: Melbourne Rebels v Brumbies, AAMI Park, Melbourne (17:15)*

Saturday 12 March: Queensland Reds v Fijiana Drua, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane (16:15)*

Sunday 13 March: Waratahs v Western Force, Leichhardt Oval, Sydney (16:15)*


Friday 18 March: Brumbies v Queensland Reds, GIO Stadium, Canberra (17:15)*

Saturday 19 March: Fijiana Drua v Western Force, Leichhardt Oval, Sydney (12:00)*

Saturday 19 March: Waratahs v Melbourne Rebels, SCG Sydney (17:05)*



Friday 1 April: Fijiana Drua v NSW Waratahs TBC*

Saturday 2 April: Queensland Reds v Melbourne Rebels, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane (16:15)*

Sunday 3 April: Brumbies v Western Force, Viking Park, Canberra (14:00)


Friday 8 April: Western Force v Melbourne Rebels, HBF Park, Perth (19:45)*

Saturday 9 April: Fijiana Drua v Brumbies, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane (17:15)*

Saturday 9 April: NSW Waratahs v Queensland Reds, TBC (14:00)

Cooper speaks after serious injury
Emotional Wallabies reflect after tough Argentina victory
All Blacks took 'step up', says coach Foster after Springboks loss
Wallabies' injury woes continue as Quade Cooper suffers suspected ruptured Achilles
Rugby.com.au Logo

The Rugby.com.au are a proud part of Rugby AU

© 2021 Australian Rugby. All rights reserved.