Four changes for Junior Wallabies finale

by Sam Phillips

Junior Wallabies coach Jason Gilmore has made four changes to his starting XV as the Junior Wallabies strive for a fifth place finish at the World Rugby U20s Championship.

One of those changes is forced after blindside flanker Michael Wood was shown a red card in the fifth place playoff semi final win over Italy, Rory Suttor earning the starting nod.

The other forward pack change comes at No. 8, Josh Kemeny starting in place of Pat Tafa, who will come off the bench.

Both wings have a new look to them as well, Jordan Petaia and Matthew McTaggart left out of the 23 in favour of Mack Hansen and Isiah Latu.

The Junior Wallabies face Argentina in the World Rugby U20s Championship fifth place playoff on Sunday night, kicking off at 10pm AEST, broadcast LIVE on FOX SPORTS.


Junior Wallabies team to face Argentina

1.Harry Hoopert

2. Efi Ma’afu

3. Tom Ross

4. Angus Blyth

5. Harry Hockings (vc)

6. Rory Suttor

7. Fraser McReight

8. Josh Kemeny

9. Ryan Lonergan (c)

10. Hamish Stewart

11. Mack Hansen

12. Bayley Kuenzle

13. Semisi Tupou

14. Isiah Latu

15. Lawson Creighton


16. Sama Malolo

17. George Francis

18. Charlie Hancock

19. Esei Ha’angana

20. Pat Tafa

21. Tate McDermott

22. Isaac Lucas

23. Will Harrison