National Sevens to be streamed LIVE on

by staff

The next generation of Aussie Sevens talent will be on show in Adelaide this weekend in the National Sevens Championship.

With all the action to be streamed live on, the competition will feature some of the women's sevens newest recruits including capped World Series representatives Mahalia Murphy and Dom Du Toit as well as Shanice Parker, Laura Waldie and Shenae Ciesiolka.

Teams from across the nation will face off for the title including a national Universities team, an Indigenous side and an Australian Services team.

Teams will compete from across the country including National Indigenous, Australian University’s and the Australian Services Rugby Union alongside State and Territory sides to be crowned National champions. 

Shanice Parker has signed with the women's sevens. Photo: ARU Media“The National Sevens Championship is a key step in the elite pathway of Rugby Sevens and I know teams have been preparing long and hard for these tournaments," ARU high performance manager Ben Whitaker said. 

“The sport continues to grow in the afterglow of rugby’s debut at this year’s Rio Olympic Games and there will be players who could put out performances that catches the eyes of our Head Coaches of the Aussie 7s sides.

“The standards of rugby sevens are incredibly high across all states, not just central to your traditional rugby nurseries that will make for some fantastic matches.

“Additionally we have the Armed Services, Australian Universities and National Indigenous teams being represented providing a very unique and accessible elite pathway opportunity for many players.”

National Women's Sevens pools

POOL A: NSW Blue, National Indigenous, NSW White, Tasmania

POOL B:  Queensland Red, Australian Universities, Victoria, South Australia

POOL C: ACT, Western Australia, Northern Territory, Queensland Whit 

National Men's Sevens pools

POOL A: NSW, National Indigenous, Victoria, Armed Services (ASRU)

POOL B-:Queensland Red, Queensland White, Western Australia, South Australia

POOL C: ACT, Australian Universities, Northern Territory, Tasmania will be live streaming all of the action from the national sevens competiton, kicking off this weekend.