Waratahs add international experience

Super Rugby
Matt Lewis Profile
by Matt Lewis

The Waratahs have added some Wallaby depth to their team to face the Western Force on Saturday with Rob Horne and Tatafu Polota-Nau both recovering from injury to be named in the match day 23.

Horne overcoming a broken wrist to start on the wing, replacing Matt Carraro who has been pushed to the bench while Polota-Nau will be re-introduced to Super Rugby off the bench.

The 32-year old's return against the Force will make him the second most capped Waratah of all time, overtaking former captain Phil Waugh.

Tatafu Polota-Nau will become the second most capped Waratah of all-time. Photo: ARU Media/Stu Walmsley.Hugh Roach retains the number two jersey after some impressive performances of late.

Israel Folau will once again start in the centres after being given the all clear to play following a head knock with Jordan Smiler this week.

In a huge milestone, club captain Dave Dennis will start in his 100th appearance for NSW on Saturday with Dean Mumm shifting to the bench.

Benn Robinson has been ruled out with an eye injury forcing a front row re-shuffle with Paddy Ryan in at loosehead while Tom Robertson retains his place after an impressive outing against the Brumbies.

The Waratahs take on the Western Force at nib Stadium at 7:30pm AEST Saturday, LIVE on FOX SPORTS.

1. Paddy Ryan (68 caps)

2. Hugh Roach (12 caps)

3. Tom Robertson (4 caps)

4. David Dennis (98 caps)

5. Will Skelton (44 caps)

6. Jack Dempsey (9 caps)

7. Michael Hooper (C – 87 caps)

8. Jed Holloway (10 caps)

9. Nick Phipps (88 caps)

10. Bernard Foley (68 caps)

11. Rob Horne (93 caps)

12. Kurtley Beale (120 caps)

13. Israel Folau (51 caps)

14. Reece Robinson (4 caps)

15. Andrew Kellaway (2 caps)

16. Tatafu Polota-Nau (132 caps)

17. Jeremy Tilse (51 caps)

18. Angus Ta’avao (54 caps)

19. Dean Mumm (92 caps)

20. Wycliff Palu (126 caps)

21. Matt Lucas (18 caps)

22. David Horwitz (6 caps)

23. Matt Carraro (46 caps)