Wallaroos extended squad announced

by RUGBY.com.au staff

The extended Wallaroos squad has been named for a high performance training camp at Bond University on the Gold Coast in August with 11 players from the Championship-winning Sydney squad being selected.

The squad also includes five players from the ACT, eight from Queensland, five from Western Australia, three each from Victoria, South Australia and Australian Services Rugby Union and one from NSW Country.

The squad will come together from the 26-30th of August as Australia continues to build and develop a strong Wallaroos squad ahead of the 2017 Women’s Rugby World Cup.

Wallaroos Coach Paul Verrell said: “This camp is a great opportunity for us to have a look at players across all positions and to start our planning for the next three years.

“The talent that was on display during the Women’s Nationals was exceptional and it was clear that there is a whole new generation of Wallaroos players coming through the ranks.

“Although the squad we have selected won’t be the final group we take to Ireland in 2017, it’s an important first step on that journey to set the high standards we expect from this team.”

The Women’s Rugby World Cup will be held in Ireland in 2017.

2015 Wallaroos extended squad:


Michelle Bailey (SYD)

Alex Bannon (QLD)

Louise Burrows (ACT)

Chloe Butler (SYD)

Rebecca Clough (WA)

Grace Hamilton (SYD)

Annika Jamieson (NSWC)

Sarah Laman (SYD)

Victoria Latu (SYD)

Sharyn Laws (ASRU)

Danielle Meskell (SYD)

Michelle Milward (ACT)

Hana Ngaha (QLD)

Katherine Outred (WA)

Liz Patu (QLD)

Catharina Prinsloo (SA)

Emily Robinson (SYD)

Halisha Samoa (QLD)

Brooke Saunders (ASRU)

Oneata Schwalger (VIC)

Kirby Sefo (QLD)

Sheena Sidin (ASRU)

Vesinia Taufa (WA)


Ayden Bain (QLD)

Hayley Barclay (WA)

Katrina Barker (SYD)

Cheyenne Campbell (QLD)

Ashleigh Hewson (SYD)

Ariana Kaiwai (SYD)

Eva Karpani (SA)

Fiona Knights (ACT)

Amelia Kuk (QLD)

Emma Lincoln-Smith (SYD)

Ashley Marsters (VIC)

Brianna Nathan (SA)

Michelle Perry (ACT)

Madeline Putz (WA)

Hanna Sio (SYD)

Tayla Stanford (ACT)

Sam Treherne (VIC)