Eden Park double header confirmed for 2019

The Rugby Championship
by RUGBY.com.au staff

The Wallabies and Wallaroos will both head to Eden Park in 2019, New Zealand Rugby confirmed on Wednesday.

Australia will host the first leg of the Bledisloe double headers in a sold-out Test in Perth on August 10 before the sides head across the ditch for the August 17 Auckland Test.

The Wallabies have not won in Auckland since 1986 and went down 40-12 in their clash at the ground this year.

New Zealand has also confirmed a Wellington showdown with South Africa, after dropping a thriller in the capital this year.

That encounter will be their last before meeting in the Rugby World Cup pool stages in Japan, a hugely anticipated match-up.

Australia is yet to officially confirm the rest of its home calendar but it is expected the Wallabies will take on the Pumas in Brisbane.

Their only clash with the Springboks will be in South Africa. 

Next year's 2019 Rugby Championship will be condensed due to the Rugby World Cup, which kicks off in late September.


2019 The Rugby Championship fixtures (full schedule TBC)

Saturday July 27 - New Zealand vs South Africa, Westpac Stadium, Wellington

TBC - Australia vs Argentina, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Saturday August 10 - Australia vs All Blacks, Optus Stadium, Perth

Saturday August 17 - New Zealand vs Australia, Eden Park, Auckland

2019 Laurie O'Reilly Trophy

Saturday August 10 - Australia vs New Zealand, Optus Stadium, Perth

Saturday August 17 - New Zealand vs Australia, Eden Park, Auckland