Uni 7s Teams: Rising stars nab Brisbane spots

Uni 7s
by RUGBY.com.au staff

The third round of the Aon Uni 7s series kicks off this Saturday in Brisbane.

Australia's nationally contracted players have all been ruled out of the remainder of the series, with a preseason warm-up in Japan this weekend and just a month until the 2018-19 World Series.

Their absence means the next generation will have added responsibility as the series reaches its pointy end.

Every match will be broadcast LIVE and FREE on RUGBY.com.au from 9am AEST Saturday.

Check out all of the results and news from the first two legs here.


Pool A

Macquarie Uni Rays

IN: Sarah Halvorsen

OUT: Page McGregor

Sariah Paki

Kennedy Cherrington

Bella McKenzie

Maddi Anderson (cc)

Emily Chancellor (cc)

Layne Morgan

Sarah Halvorsen

Madison Ashby

Olivia Brooks

Katie Harrison

Montana Walters

Mia Wood

13th:  Katarina Amosa

Bond Uni

IN: Gemma Walker, Tyler Birch

OUT: Taylor Fenton, Stephanie Rutherford

Millie Boyle

Georgia Page

Gabrielle Senft

Sophie Holyman

Trinity Mamoe

Jessika Elliston ©

Kathy Baker

Tarni Peep

Madison Schuck

Eve Higgins

Gemma Walker

Tyler Birch

University of Canberra

IN: Kiara Meredith-Brown, Darcy Read

OUT: Yasmin Meakes, Tsania Afamasaga

Kasey Dragisic

Ngawai Eyles

Jane Garraway

Abby Gustaitis

Michaela Leonard

Paremo Marsh

Kiara Meredith-Brown

Claudia Obst

Georgia O’Neill

Darcy Read

Tayla Stanford

Sammie Wood ©

University of Adelaide

IN: Brianna Nathan, Lauren Meyer, Mahalia Murphy, Rebekah Jones, Zakiya Kereopa, Zara Lee

OUT: Maddy Smith, Joanna Hawke, Lauren Kildare, Gemma Monaghan, Cindy Chang, Zahn Anthony

Alice Gregory

Brianna Nathan

Ellie Konopka

Kelly Rowe

Lauren Meyer

Lauren Potter

Mahalia Murphy

Olivia Bernadel-Huey

Rebekah Jones

Taj Heald

Zakiya Kereopa

Zara Lee

University of Sydney

IN: Kim Davey, Tiarne Cavanah, Ash Quinlan, Iliseva Batibasaga

OUT: Emma Wade, Jordan Parsonage, Barbara Waddell, Anneliese Hughes

Tilly Vaughan Fowler

Chantelle Miell

Kim Davey

Freya Clayhills

Tiarne Cavanagh

Sydney Gregson

Jakiya Whitfeld

Olivia White

Claudia McLaren

Iliseva Batibasaga

Kirrily Laws

Ash Quinlan

Pool B

Griffith University

IN: Alysia Lefau-Fakaosilea, Kahli Henwood, Anthea Moodie, Rhiannon Revell-Blair, Alana Elisaia

OUT: Samantha Treherne, Lily Dick, Georgie Friedrichs, Kirby Sefo, Sophie Bell, 

Eliza Flynn

Kiri Lingman

Laura Waldie

Sophie Quirk

Kahli Henwood

Charlotte Kennington

Anthea Moodie

Rhiannon Revell-Blair

Yolanda Gittins

Alana Elisaia

Alysia Lefau-Fakaosilea

Ivania Wong

University of Queensland

IN: Shenae Ciesiolka, Erica Fowler, Gemma Huack, Katie Muscat

OUT: Jannicke Ijdens, Sarafina Vosuqa, Haj Mosby

Marioulla Belessis (co-captain)

Shenae Ciesiolka

Terri-Anne Egan

Erica Fowler

Georgia Hannaway

Gemma Hauck

Samantha Hopkin

Grace Kaihau

Pleuni Kievit

Katie Muscat

Mackenzie Sadler (co-captain)

Bodil Van Wijnbergen

Meg Gemmell (13th player)


Team not supplied

University of Tasmania

IN: Courtney Cook, Rebecca Hyland

OUT: Molly Baxter, Emma Sykes

Meesa Albert

Eilidh Sinclair

Caitlin Ryan

Courtney Cook

Lauryn Cooper

Sydnee Watanabe

Kiki Morgan

Viivi Hokkinen

Rebecca Hyland

Georgia Stewart

Michaelyne Arumbi

Wynonah Conway

University of Melbourne

IN: Reni Hicks, Karin Gunatilake,Tamara Whiteside, Emily Wellings

OUT: Jessica Anderson, Sophia Power, Sophie McDonald, Jessica Roberts

Casey Homewood

Ryan Carlyle

Emma Wunsch

Lydia Quedley

Ta Tupou

Reni Hicks

Amy Williams

Jordan Holloway-Clarke

Karin Gunatilake

Annie Buntine

Tamara Whiteside

Emily Wellings


1. Macquarie Uni- 38

2. UQ - 36

3. Griffith - 34

4. UC - 24

5. Bond Uni - 20

6. Uni of Tasmania - 18

7. University of Sydney - 18

8. UNE - 14

9. University of Adelaide - 14

10. University of Melbourne - 4