Brumbies big guns to face Suntory

Super Rugby
by Sam Phillips

The Brumbies have named a near full strength squad for their clash with Suntory on Sunday, part of the Japanese Chichibunomiya Minato Rugby Festival.

While David Pocock, Scott Sio, Allan Alaalatoa, Rory Arnold, Tevita Kuridrani, Folau Faingaa, Tom Banks and Joe Powell were all unavailable due to Wallabies duties, coach Dan McKellar has named his best possible squad of those that were available.

The squad departs Canberra today, with a series of school visits and visit to the Australian Embassy adding extra value to the trip prior to the clash with the Top League champions.

The Waratahs will also send a team to feature in the festival, set to take on the NEC Green Rockets.


Brumbies squad to face Suntory

Robbie Abel

Ben Alexander

Richie Arnold

Sam Carter

Tom Cusack

James Dargaville

Benjamin Edwards

Blake Enever

Kyle Godwin

Wharenui Hawera

Jordan Jackson-Hope

Christian Lealiifano

Leslie Leuluaialii-Makin

Matt Lucas

Nic Mayhew

Lachlan McCaffrey

Connal McInerney

Andy Muirhead

Faalelei Sione

Andrew Smith

Henry Speight

Darcy Swain

Lausii Taliauli

James Verity-Amm