Pumas unchanged for test v All Blacks

by RUGBY.com.au staff

Argentina have chosen the same run-on side, which narrowly lost to the Qantas Wallabies, to play New Zealand in their Castrol EDGE Rugby Championship Test in La Plata Stadium on Saturday.

The Pumas led Australia by 13 points with a quarter to go, but conceded two tries and lost 23-19 on the Gold Coast.

Coach Santiago Phelan made only two changes to the reserves, with prop Marcos Ayerza and lock Tomas Vallejos in for Juan Pablo Orlandi and Leonardo Senatore.

Argentina have lost all three of its tournament matches away from home but drew 16-16 with South Africa in Mendoza.

The Pumas have yet to beat the All Blacks, who could win the Rugby Championship on Saturday with a match to spare.

Argentina: Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino, Gonzalo Camacho, Marcelo Bosch, Santiago Fernandez, Horacio Agulla, Juan Martin Hernandez, Martin Landajo, Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe (captain), Juan Manuel Leguizamon, Julio Farias Cabello, Patricio Albacete, Manuel Carizza, Juan Figallo, Eusebio Guinazu, Rodrigo Roncero.

Reserves: Agustin Creevy, Marcos Ayerza, Tomas Vallejos, Tomas Leonardi, Nicolas Vergallo, Martin Rodriguez, Juan Imhoff.