Log in

Super Rugby Pacific Teams: All the team news for the semi-finals

Wed, 08/06/2022, 6:56 am
Nathan Williamson
by Nathan Williamson
The Brumbies hosted the Hurricanes in the final quarter finals match of the round.

There are just four left in Super Rugby Pacific as the teams are named for the semi-finals.

The action kicks off in Christchurch as the Crusaders face the Chiefs on Friday.

Catch every game of the 2022 Super Rugby Pacific season on Stan Sport. Start your Free Sport Trial Now

Both teams split wins in the regular season and the visitors will be boosted by the return of co-captain Same Cane via the bench.

This is followed by the Brumbies travelling to Eden Park as they take on the Blues.

Dan McKellar's men welcome back Rob Valetini, who shifts to number eight as they look to book their place in the final.

Check out all the details for the Super Rugby Pacific teams for the semi-finals as they drop:

Friday 10 June 5:05 pm AEST – Crusaders v Queensland Reds at OrangeTheory Stadium, ad-free, live and on-demand on Stan Sport

CRUSADERS (1-15): George Bower, Codie Taylor, Oli Jager, Scott Barrett (c), Sam Whitelock, Pablo Matera, Tom Christie, Cullen Grace, Bryn Hall, Richie Mo'unga, Leicester Faninga'anuku, David Havili, Jack Goodhue, Sevu Reece, Will Jordan

RESERVES: Brodie McAlister, Tamaiti Williams, Fletcher Newell, Zach Gallagher, Corey Kellow, Mitch Drummond, Braydon Ennor, George Bridge

CHIEFS (1-15): Aidan Ross, Samisoni Taukei'aho, Angus Ta'avao, Brodie Retallick, Tupou Vaa'i, Samipeni Finau, Luke Jacobson, Pita Gus Sowakula, Brad Weber (c), Bryn Gatland, Etene Nani-Seturo, Quinn Tupaea, Alex Nankivell, Jonah Lowe, Josh Ioane

RESERVES: Bradley Slater, Ollie Norris, George Dyer, Naitoa Ah Kuoi, Sam Cane, Xavier Roe, Rameka Pohipi, Chase Tiatia

Referee: Nic Berry

Assistant Referees: Brendon Pickerill, Jordan Way

Saturday 11 June 5:05 pm AEST – Blues v Brumbies at Eden Park, ad-free, live and on-demand on Stan Sport and Nine Network

BLUES (1-15): Alex Hodgman, Kurt Eklund, Nepo Laulala, Josh Goodhue, Tom Robinson, Akira Ioane, Adrian Choat, Hoskins Sotutu, Finlay Christie, Beauden Barrett (c), Mark Telea, Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, Rieko Ioane, AJ Lam, Stephen Perofeta

RESERVES: Soane Vikena, Karl Tu'inukuafe, Ofa Tuungafasi, Luke Romano, James Tucker, Sam Nock, Tamati Tua, Zarn Sullivan

BRUMBIES (1-15): James Slipper, Folau Fainga’a, Allan Alaalatoa, Darcy Swain, Caderyn Neville, Tom Hooper, Pete Samu, Rob Valetini, Nic White, Noah Lolesio, Andy Muirhead, Irae Simone, Ollie Sapsford, Tom Wright, Tom Banks

RESERVES: Lachlan Lonergan, Scott Sio, Sefo Kautai, Nick Frost, Luke Reimer, Jahrome Brown, Ryan Lonergan, Hudson Creighton

Referee: Ben O'Keeffe

Assistant Referees: Angus Gardner, Stu Curran

Rugby.com.au Logo

The Rugby.com.au are a proud part of Rugby AU

© 2021 Australian Rugby. All rights reserved.