Two changes for Brumbies ahead of Canes clash

Super Rugby
by Sam Phillips

Brumbies coach Stephen Larkham has made two changes to his starting XV to take on the Hurricanes on Friday night.

Josh Mann-Rae is back at hooker after overcoming a lingering knee complaint, while James Dargaville slots in ahead of Tom Banks on the left wing.

Lolo Fakaosilea has been recalled to the bench in place of Tom Staniforth and Nigel Ah Wong will get another crack at Super Rugby level after strong form for his club.

It is an otherwise settled starting XV that will look to get the Brumbies back in the winners circle after their shock loss to the Rebels.


Brumbies team to take on the Hurricanes

1. Scott Sio

2. Josh Mann-Rae

3. Allan Alaalatoa

4. Rory Arnold

5. Sam Carter (C)

6. Scott Fardy

7. Chris Alcock

8. Jarrad Butler

9. Joe Powell

10. Wharenui Hawera

11. James Dargaville

12. Andrew Smith

13. Tevita Kuridrani

14. Henry Speight

15. Aidan Toua


16. Robbie Abel

17. Nic Mayhew

18. Ben Alexander

19. Blake Enever

20. Lolo Fakaosilea

21. De Wet Roos

22. Jordan Jackson-Hope

23. Nigel Ah Wong

The Brumbies take on the Hurricanes in Wellington on Friday night, kicking off at 5:35pm AEST, broadcast LIVE on FOX SPORTS.