Taf returns to Tahs starting XV

Super Rugby
Matt Lewis Profile
by Matt Lewis

Tatafu Polota-Nau returns to the Waratahs starting team in the only change to their side to face the Cheetahs on Saturday.

 Polota-Nau has started the past two matches on the bench in his return from a wrist injury in round two. After filling the void for much of the season, Hugh Roach will move to the bench.

 The Waratahs currently sit third in the Australian coference behind the Rebels and Brumbies on 21 points but with a match in hand, they will be eager to secure their third win in row.

 The Cheetahs have endured a tough tour of Australia to date, going down to the Rebels and Reds in recent weeks and will need to be at their best to stop the in-form Waratahs.

The Waratahs host the Cheetahs at Allianz Stadium at 7:45pm AEST LIVE on FOX SPORTS.


1. Paddy Ryan (70 caps)

2. Tatafu Polota-Nau (134 caps)

3. Tom Robertson (6 caps)

4. David Dennis (VC – 100 caps)

5. Will Skelton (46 caps)

6. Dean Mumm (94 caps)

7. Michael Hooper (C – 89 caps)

8. Jed Holloway (12 caps)

9. Nick Phipps (90 caps)

10. Bernard Foley (70 caps)

11. Rob Horne (95 caps)

12. Kurtley Beale (122 caps)

13. Israel Folau (53 caps)

14. Reece Robinson (6 caps)

15. Andrew Kellaway (4 caps)


16. Hugh Roach (14 caps)

17. Jeremy Tilse (53 caps)

18. Angus Ta’avao (56 caps)

19. Sam Lousi (11 caps)

20. Wycliff Palu (128 caps)

21. Matt Lucas (20 caps)

22. David Horwitz (7 caps)

23. Matt Carraro (48 caps)