Reinforcements for Bulls clash

Super Rugby
Matt Lewis Profile
by Matt Lewis

The Western Force have made a whopping seven changes to their side ahead of their clash with the Bulls on Friday.

Rookie hooker Harry Scoble has been called into the starting side for the injured Heath Tessmann while in the usual scrumhalf  Ian Prior will start at 10, with Luke Morahan on the wing, with Super Rugby debutant Ammon Matuauto at outside centre.

Guy Millar and  Ross Haylett-Petty return to the bench  while forward Anaru Rangi has been named for his potential Super Rugby debut.

Head coach Michael Foley was disappointed with the team’s effort in its loss against the Waratahs and said an immediate response was vital.

“As a team, our opportunity to respond to a disappointing performance comes on Friday night,” he said.

“Every person in the team cares, but the way to best show that is on the field. While we’ve encountered some challenges this season, it’s important we look forward to attacking and enjoying every contest.”

The Western Force play the Bulls at 9:05pm AEST Friday, LIVE on FOX SPORTS.


1. Francois van Wyk

2. Harry Scoble

3. Tetera Faulkner

4. Sitiveni (Steve) Mafi

5. Adam Coleman

6. Angus Cottrell

7. Matt Hodgson (C)

8. Ben McCalman

9. Alby Mathewson

10. Ian Prior

11. Luke Morahan

12. Solomoni (Junior) Rasolea

13. Ammon Matuauto

14. Marcel Brache

15. Dane Haylett-Petty


16. Chris Heiberg

17. Anaru Rangi

18. Guy Millar

19. Ross Haylett-Petty

20. Brynard Stander

21. Ryan Louwrens

22. Kyle Godwin

23. Semisi Masirewa