News Article

Qantas Wallabies Spring Tour dates and schedule confirmed for 2013

Printable Version Printable Version    Recommend Recommend    Email to a friend Email to a friend


The dates for the Qantas Wallabies’ Spring Tour fixtures have been confirmed, with the Australians set to play five Tests in November while on the hunt for a Grand Slam title.
The Wallabies will attempt to replicate Australia’s 1984 Grand Slam-winning efforts as they face England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales, as well as Italy in an expanded schedule to close 2013.
The Australians will kick off against old foes England on 2 November, followed by Italy in Turin seven days later on 9 November, Ireland in Dublin on 16 November, Scotland in Edinburgh in 23 November and finally Wales in Cardiff on 30 November.
The Spring Tour will follow the conclusion of The Castrol EDGE Rugby Championship and the final Bledisloe Cup match in Dunedin on 19 October.
The Qantas Wallabies’ final two domestic Tests in 2013 are against the Springboks in Brisbane on Saturday 7th September (tickets available at and Argentina in Perth on Saturday, 14th September (tickets available at 






v England

Twickenham Stadium, London

2:30pm (local)


v Italy

Stadio Olimpico, Turin

3:00pm (local)


v Ireland

Aviva Stadium, Dublin

5:45pm (local)


v Scotland

Murrayfield, Edinburgh

6:00pm (local)


v Wales

Millenium Stadium, Cardiff

5:00pm (local)