Vic Dewar Shield Preview: Round 5

Printable Version Printable Version    Recommend Recommend    Email to a friend Email to a friend

By VicRugby Media



The match of the day is Southern Districts v Moorabbin to be played at Riviera Park. The match of the day will be televised on CH. 31 on 24 May at 8:30pm. Southern Districts will look to bounce back after a narrow loss in the match of the day last week to Power House. After losing their round one match to Melbourne, Moorabbin have won their last three in a row. Rebel’s James King will start at lock for Moorabbin. The Match of the day is shaping up to be an excellent match.
1. Israel Lord, 2. Eddie Teniseli, 3. Jarrod Eberhart, 4. Teariki Daymond, 5.Leatuolo Tuala, 6. Sakaria Noa, 7. Chris Dixon, 8. Rawiri Garmonsway, 9. Barry Te Hiko, 10. Wayne Mataiti, 11. Noa Noa, 12. Mike Tahitua, 13. Gasa Tiatia, 14. Alipate Ratubuli, 15. Ryan Lowrie
1. Hala Tuiatua, 2. Patrick Tauati, 3. Turi Uini, 4. James King, 5. Wesley Wanakore,  6. Jordan Fowles, 7. Filli Leatu, 8, Simon Brown, 9. Paul Tuiatua, 10. Tasesa Lalotoa, 11. Cory Aramoana, 12. Frank Va’aua, 13. Brendan Todd, 14. Jesse Malinton, 15. Malo Young-Yen
REFEREE Oliver Kellett
BOX HILL v POWER HOUSE Sparks Reserve Cnr Middleborough & Canterbury Roads, Box Hill
Box Hill will host Power House in round 5 of the Dewar Shield. Box Hill still searching for their first win of the 2013 season will have a difficult task against the undefeated Power House. Rebel’s Pat Leafa will start at Hooker for Box Hill. Power House heroically came back from a two try deficit to defeat Southern Districts in the match of the day in round 4.
1.Ben Williams, 2. Pat Leafa, 3. Ed Woodger, 4. Heiny Muller, 5. Sione Puamau, 6. Ged Logan, 7. Meli Koliavu,
8. Moses Haukinima, 9. Tjaart Bosua, 10. Henry Vaitohi, 11. James Foster, 12. Drew Collins, 13. Savenaca Waqalutu, 14. Ben Woolnough, 15. Sam Williams
1. Scott Baker, 2. Tom Gilbert, 3. Lorima Ranasa, 4. Tyrin Topia, 5. Matt Egan, 6. High Parker, 7. Shane Kilgour, 8. Tom Broughton, 9. Avia Samuela, 10. Jordan McManus, 11. Danny Hicken, 12. Makesi Stowers, 13. Mark McIlroy (c), 14. Ted Mulvany, 15. Adrien Boulliet
REFEREE Darren O’Brien
HARLEQUIN v MELBOURNE UNI Ashwood Reserve Power Ave Ashwood
The undefeated Harlequin will host Melbourne Uni in Round 5 of the Dewar Shield. Harlequin has been the form team of the Dewar Shield. They again boast a very strong starting 15, with a number of quality players to come off the bench. Melbourne Uni is improving each week and will put up a strong fight against Harlequin.
1. Dale Stevenson, 2. James Api, 3. Tim Ridgeway, 4. Angus Hamilton, 5. Paul Graham, 6 Niko Lauina, 7. Jack De Guingand, 8. Sione Taufa, 9. Reuben Boss, 10 .Kemu Valetini, 11. Larry      Manu, 12. Majokah Schuster, 13. Basil Api, 14. Tom Tivoli 15. Justin Marsters
1.James Pakoti, 2. Moli Sooemalelagli, 3. Harley Whaikawa, 4. Matthew Onesemo, 5. Vernon Schwaylk, 6. Eddie Lusala, 7. Brendan Westney, 8. Sam Richards, 9. Byron Creighton, 10 James Nettleton, 11. George Vuna,
12. Isamaeli Time, 13. Jake Groughan, 14. Anthony James, 15. Daniel Kingan
REFEREE David Wall
FOOTSCRAY v ENDEAVOUR HILLS Henry Turner South Reserve Cnr Farnsworth Ave & Myers Rd Footscray
Footscray will host Endeavour Hills in Round 5 of the Dewar Shield. Footscray secured their first win of the season last week against Box Hill after a number of narrow losses. Rebel’s Cruze Ah Nau will start at Lose Head Prop for Footscray. Endeavour Hills are searching for their first win of the season.
1. Cruze Ah Nau, 2. Soane Naufahu, 3. Alan Imo, 4. Perenise Nikolao, 5. Ikuna Tukuafu, 6. Cameron Iviiti, 7. Tim Diack, 8. Tuipine Apineru, 9. Keisuke Yamada, 10. Martin Naufahu, 11. Isaako Tuifea, 12. Leon Tufuga, 13. Tonu Filipo, 14. Damien Foloki, 15. Michael Toetu   
1. David Savea, 2. Wayne Vitale, 3. Kane Walker, 4. Connor Halliwell, 5. Tim O’Bryan, 6. Manny Te’o,, 7. Fenika Amataga, 8.Moli Fario 9.Junior Paila, 10. Ben Nelson, 11. Elijah Ah Cong, 12. Stan Lolohea, 13. Michael Tupai, 14 Adam Tatuava, 15. Tom Allen
REFEREE Beau Dean Gosper


Latest News

Australian Rugby Union is delighted to announce that Sila Tuangakava from the Western Raptors Junior Rugby Union and Penrith District Junior Rugby Union has been named the 2014 Asteron Life Community Coach of the Year. Read full article...
Australian Rugby Union launches its Search for a Sevens Star
Do you love sport?
Were you born in 1997, 1998 or 1999?
Do you want to represent your country at the Olympic Games?
Do you want to win GOLD? Read full article...
Walsh and Hoffmann appointed to Rugby Championship fixtures
The International Rugby Board has announced the match official appointments for The Rugby Championship 2014, with Australian Rugby to be represented by Steve Walsh and Rohan Hoffmann. Read full article...
Gardner and O'Brien appointed to IRB 2014 JWC Fixtures

The IRB has announced its match officials list for the second stage of the 2014 IRB Junior World Championships overnight, with two Australians appointed to referee two of the games in New Zealand on Sunday.

Read full article...