Australia A Schools set for NZ clash

Printable Version Printable Version    Recommend Recommend    Email to a friend Email to a friend

By ARU Media Unit

Date: Tuesday 4 October
Kick-Off: 7pm
Venue: St Mary's Rugby League Stadium, St Mary's

Australia A Schools will look to bounce back following their 27-point loss to England Schools last month, when they meet the NZ Schools next Tuesday at St Mary's.


2011 Australia A Schools Squad


James Caterson Endeavour Sports HS NSW 2
Jack Debreczeni Trinity Grammar School NSW 1
Richard Hardwick Churchlands SHS WA
Craig Hunt St Joseph’s Nudgee College QLD 1
Sam Johnson St Edmund’s College QLD 1
Fa’atausili Lafaitele Victoria Point SHS QLD 2
Angus Le Lievre St Joseph’s College NSW 2
Ephraim Lesa Lalor Secondary School VIC
Patrick McCarthy Aquinas College WA
Jock Merriman Shore School NSW 2
Will Miller The Scots College CS
Tom Moloney St Joseph’s Nudgee College QLD 2
Andrew Robinson St Mary McKillop College ACT
Harry Rorke St Ignatius College NSW 2
Nathan Roye Newington College NSW 2
Nathan Scarano Knox Grammar School NSW 1
Tautala Tasi Ipswich Grammar School CS
Corey Thomas Guildford Grammar School WA
Scott Tolmie Cyril Jackson SHS WA
Jonathan Vaux St Ignatius’ College NSW 2
Campbell Wakely The Southport School QLD 1
Terrin Walls St Patrick’s College QLD 1
Jack Walters The Scots College NSW 2
John Rownes Manager NSW
Jarred Hodges Coach NSW
Peter Gibson Asst Coach NSW
Tom Lombardo Physiotherapist NSW

Latest News

Australian Rugby Union is delighted to announce that Sila Tuangakava from the Western Raptors Junior Rugby Union and Penrith District Junior Rugby Union has been named the 2014 Asteron Life Community Coach of the Year. Read full article...
Australian Rugby Union launches its Search for a Sevens Star
Do you love sport?
Were you born in 1997, 1998 or 1999?
Do you want to represent your country at the Olympic Games?
Do you want to win GOLD? Read full article...
Walsh and Hoffmann appointed to Rugby Championship fixtures
The International Rugby Board has announced the match official appointments for The Rugby Championship 2014, with Australian Rugby to be represented by Steve Walsh and Rohan Hoffmann. Read full article...
Gardner and O'Brien appointed to IRB 2014 JWC Fixtures

The IRB has announced its match officials list for the second stage of the 2014 IRB Junior World Championships overnight, with two Australians appointed to referee two of the games in New Zealand on Sunday.

Read full article...