Ella 7’s - Coffs Harbour

The 2014 Ella 7's kicks off this Friday, 28 February in Coffs Harbour. The largest of the Ella 7's competitions, which have now expanded to annual events Brisbane and Cairns, this weekend will see 10 women's teams and 20 men's team compete.

The competition starts on Friday evening for the Women, with 7 rounds played. Redfern All Blacks will be looking to defend their title, always bringing a competitive team to the event.

Saturday is a jammed packed day, with all 30 teams playing games across the four fields.  The men's competition will kick off from 9am.

In all, a total of 84 games will be played, a huge task for the referees and volunteers to organise, but an amazing event which showcases Rugby 7's at it's entertaining best.

Nomination Information
The tournament is limited to 32 men’s and 12 women's teams.
Those who wish to enter No.2 teams are welcome with the understanding that the No.2 teams will be in the same half of the draw as the No.1 team.
Each team will consist of 12 players and 2 management staff.

Terms & Conditions
Event will be run on Cup, Plate & Bowl.
Players must be complete an ARU Insurance Registration Form.
Players must be over the age of 18, players turning 17 or 18 in 2014 can apply for dispensation by completing the appropriate Two Year Window Form.
Each team is allowed to have a maximum of 2 non-Aboriginal players.

All forms must be lodged prior to arrival in Coffs Harbour.

Coffs Harbour Information
PLEASE NOTE: Entry to the C.ex Coffs International Stadium, Coffs Harbour is $5 for everyone, including players.

All teams are put on notice that any off field incidents that result in adverse publicity and or portray the event in adverse way will result in the team and players being banned from future events.

For all other inquiries, please contact either Tom Evans (0418 976 524) or Mel Howie (0414 256 600).

Mens Teams Women's Teams
Bourke United Mob
Central Coast United Coastal United All Stars
Skindogs Mindaribba
United Mob Coffs Coast Dolphins
Gumbaynggirr Warriors Murri Magic 1
Dharug Brothers Murri Magic 2
Birpi Sharks 1 Redfern All Black
Northern United RLFC Inc Highlanders
Dirawongs Birpi Doobs
Anthony Anno Avery Team Choku Bai Jo
South Coast Black Cockatoos
Newcastle Emus
Narooma Muriya
Birpi Sharks 2
Redfern All Blacks
Bowraville Bullrouts
La Pa Bummers
Wellington Valley Wiradjuri

Find a Club

Suburb or Town

or Postcode

Find Now