Vic Dewar Shield Preview: Round 4

Printable Version Printable Version    Recommend Recommend    Email to a friend Email to a friend

By VicRugby Media

POWER HOUSE V SOUTHERN DISTRICTS Albert Park, Lakeside Dve Albert Park

The match of the day is Power House v Southern Districts to be played at Albert Park, and it will be televised on CH. 31 on 17 May at 8:30pm.
Power House will play their first match at Albert Park for 2013 and will look to continue their wonderful start to the season.
Southern Districts have won one match and lost one match and will be looking for their second win of the season.
1. Scott Baker, 2. Tom Gilbert, 3. Lorima Ranasa, 4. Matt Egan, 5. Tom Broughton, 6. Shane Kilgour, 7. Illie Bolalalai, 8. Bryan Scott (C), 9. Stacey Knowles, 10. Makesi Stowers, 11. Danny Hicken, 12. Taofiga Sa, 13. Mark McIlroy (vc), 14. Ted Mulvany, 15. Adrien Boulliet
1. Israel Lord, 2. Glen Salter, 3. Jarrod Eberhart, 4. Dallas Kennedy, 5. Teariki Daymond, 6. Sakaria Noa, 7. Chris Dixon, 8. Leatuolo Tuala, 9. Barry Te Hiko, 10. Wayne Mataiti, 11. Noa Noa, 12. Mike Tahitua, 13. Gasa Tiatia, 14. Alipate Ratubuli, 15. Ryan Lowrie
REFEREE Beau Dean Gosper
BOX HILL V FOOTSCRAY Sparks Reserve Cnr Middleborough & Canterbury Roads, Box Hill
Box Hill will host Footscray in round 4 of the Dewar Shield. Both teams will be looking for their first win of the season.
Footscray have looked impressive in their narrow losses to Harlequin and Power House and will be tough to beat in Round 4.
1. Ben Willimans, 2. Chris Moran, 3. Kurtz Tia, 4. Ui Tuitavuiki, 5. Andrew Sanders, 6. Ged Logan, 7. Meli Koliavu, 8. Heiny Muller, 9. Henry Vaitohi, 10. Darren Collins, 11. Adam Lovie, 12. Pou Patelesio, 13. Savenaca Waqalutu, 14. Aaron Whitehead, 15. Ben Woolnough
1. Laveaina Filipo, 2. Soane Naufahu, 3. Alan Imo, 4. Perenise Nikolao, 5. Ikuna Tukuafu, 6. Calvin Ah Wong, 7. Tim Diack, 8. Tuipine Apineru, 9. Keisuke Yamada, 10. Leon Tufuga, 11. Isaako Tuifea, 12. Tonu Filipo, 13. Michael Toetu, 14. Stan Ili Stan, 15. Lui Seualuga
Referee Andrew Schwilk
ENDEAVOUR HILLS V MOORABBIN Frog Hollow Reserve David Collins Dve Endeavour Hills
Endeavour Hills will host Moorabbin in Round 4. Endeavour Hills will be looking for their first win of the season.
Moorabbin have won two of their first three matches and will be hard to beat tomorrow against a young Endeavour Hills team.
1. David Savea, 2. Wayne Vitale, 3. Kane Walker, 4. Fua Amataga, 5. Connor Halliwell, 6. Moli Faaio, 7. Gymme Hewton, 8. Manny Te’o, 9. Fenika Amataga, 10. Elijah Ah Chong, 12. Junior Paila, 12. Lemi Faimoa, 13. Moli Faaio, 14. Michael Tupai, 15. Tom Allen
Tui Tuiatua, 2. Patrick Tauati, 3. Turi Uini, 4. Jim Leonard, 5. Motu Rasch, 6. Jordan Fowles, 7. Filli Leatu, 8. Simon Brown, 9. Paul Tuiatua, 10. Neli Sasulu, 11. Ioane Perenise, 12. Frank Va’aua, 13. Brendan Todd, 14. Orisi Kabuyawa, 15. Malo Young-Yen
REFEREE Darren O’Brien
MELBOURNE UNI V MELBOURNE HG Smith Oval Macarthur Rd Parkville
Melbourne Uni will be hosting Melbourne in Round 4 and a much improved team will be playing for their second win of the season.
Melbourne will look to bounce back after a disappointing loss to Harlequin in Round 3.
1. James Pakoti, 2. Reg Stowers, 3. Matthew Onesemo, 4. Oliver Taylor, 5. Ryan O’Sullivan, 6. Eddie Lusala, 7. Brendan Westney, 8. Sam Richards, 9. Jake Groughan, 10. James Nettleton, 11. Justin Berry, 12. Isamaeli Time,
13. James Yates, 14. Anthony James, 15. Byron Creighton
1. Killian O'Neil, 2. Graham Scott, 3. Elliot Bull, 4. Tim Emery, 5. Craig Charters, 6. Michael Lau Leong, 7. Matt Tammali, 8. Peter Tie Tie, 9. Karl Balemi, 10. Ben Jones, 11. Andrew Stevenson, 12. Tim Le Nevez, 13. Mark Lawson, 14. Jershon Witehira, 15. Matt Pollen


Latest News

Walsh and Hoffmann appointed to Rugby Championship fixtures
The International Rugby Board has announced the match official appointments for The Rugby Championship 2014, with Australian Rugby to be represented by Steve Walsh and Rohan Hoffmann. Read full article...
Gardner and O'Brien appointed to IRB 2014 JWC Fixtures

The IRB has announced its match officials list for the second stage of the 2014 IRB Junior World Championships overnight, with two Australians appointed to referee two of the games in New Zealand on Sunday.

Read full article...
Announcement: Australian Rugby’s new online Competition Management and Participant Registration system

We’re excited to announce that Australian Rugby will be moving to a new online system for national competition management and participant registration for the 2014 Rugby Sevens season and the 2015 club Rugby season.

Read full article...
Welcome to Rugby 2014 - a message from ARU CEO Bill Pulver

We’re set for an exciting year with plenty to look forward to in 2014, including our Qantas Men’s Sevens team competing in the Commonwealth Games (July), the Women’s Rugby World Cup in France (August) and the launch of a new domestic competition – the National Rugby Championship (August).

Read full article...