Novotel Australian Schools Rugby Championships - Day 2 Results

Printable Version Printable Version    Recommend Recommend    Email to a friend Email to a friend

By Community Rugby, ARU Media Unit

Division I
Game 9 (Pool B)
Combined States 21

NSW II tries - Tom Murphy, Tomas Robertson, Harry Jones (2).
NSW II conversions - John Porch (4).
NSW II penalty goal – Porch.
Combined States tries - Harry Randell, Angus Pulver, Patrick James.
Combined States conversions - Will Paterson (3).

Game 10 (Pool B)
QLD I 52 def.
WA 0

QLD I tries - Joe Wrampling, Monty Ione, Latham Takau, Jonah Placid, Sam Green (2), Gareth Kalell (2).
QLD I conversions - Sam Green (6).

Game 11 (Pool A)
QLD II 30 def.
VIC 17

QLD II tries - Kyle Blackman, Netinili Fielea, Nigel Tanuvasa, Brodie Collins.
QLD II conversions - Mitchell Third (2).
QLD II penalty goals – Third (2).
VIC tries - Moli Sooaemalelagi, Niua Puaka, Junior Laloifi.
VIC conversion - Niua Puaka.

Game 12 (Pool A)
NSW I 50 def.
ACT 14

NSW I tries - Jonathon Brown, Tepai Moeroa, Harry Rorke, Jake McIntyre (2), Andrew Kellaway (2).
NSW I conversions - Andrew Kelloway, Jake McIntyre (5).
NSW I penalty goal – McIntyre.
ACT tries - Jordan Place, Joe Powell.
ACT conversions - Mitchell Tye, Jamie Bodman.


Pool A – NSW I (10), QLD II (10), ACT (0), VIC (0)
Pool B – QLD I (10), NSW II (10), CS (0), WA (0)


Division II
Game 7
National Indigenous 65 def.
TAS 10

National Indigenous tries - Robbie Townsend, Dylan Dodd, Carlin Simon, Carlin Anderson (2), David Green (3), Arthur Currie (3).
National Indigenous conversions - Colin Hammond, Stephen Tracey, Arthur Currie, Carlin Simon (2).
TAS try - Nikola Latelo.
TAS conversion - Matthew Sproule.
TAS penalty goal – Sproule.

Game 8
SA 36 def.
NT 23
SA tries - Kyil Beach, Zac Wilson, Ethan Vili, Chris Steel, Lachlan Riley, Stewart Nutt.
SA conversions - Chris Hodgson (3).
NT tries - Eli Berns, Jack Tourish, Jared Deo.
NT conversions - Bryce Condon (2).
NT penalty goals Condon (2).


South Australia (10), National Indigenous (10), Northern Territory (0), Tasmania (0)


Latest News

Australian Rugby Union is delighted to announce that Sila Tuangakava from the Western Raptors Junior Rugby Union and Penrith District Junior Rugby Union has been named the 2014 Asteron Life Community Coach of the Year. Read full article...
Australian Rugby Union launches its Search for a Sevens Star
Do you love sport?
Were you born in 1997, 1998 or 1999?
Do you want to represent your country at the Olympic Games?
Do you want to win GOLD? Read full article...
Walsh and Hoffmann appointed to Rugby Championship fixtures
The International Rugby Board has announced the match official appointments for The Rugby Championship 2014, with Australian Rugby to be represented by Steve Walsh and Rohan Hoffmann. Read full article...
Gardner and O'Brien appointed to IRB 2014 JWC Fixtures

The IRB has announced its match officials list for the second stage of the 2014 IRB Junior World Championships overnight, with two Australians appointed to referee two of the games in New Zealand on Sunday.

Read full article...