2011 PSSA NSW State Champs

Printable Version Printable Version    Recommend Recommend    Email to a friend Email to a friend

By Community Rugby, ARU Media Unit

The annual PSSA State Championships are on again, with over 300 players descending upon Parkes for the annual Under 12 competition.

One of the largest, state level, age-grade Rugby competitions across the country, the 2011 PSSA Championships are set to excite following a growth in participation and attendance in recent seasons.

Kicking off on Tuesday August 16, the tournament will run over three days with the NSW Champions to be announced following the Grand Final on Thursday afternoon (2pm AEST).


 Hunter
 Mackillop
 North Coast
 North West
 Polding
 Riverina
 South Coast
 Sydney East
 Sydney North
 Sydney South West
 Sydney West
 Western

Pool Rounds:

Tuesday 16th August: 8.30am – 3.00pm
Wednesday 17th August: 8.30am – 3.00pm

Thursday 18th August: 8.30am – 2.00pm

Latest News

Australian Rugby Union is delighted to announce that Sila Tuangakava from the Western Raptors Junior Rugby Union and Penrith District Junior Rugby Union has been named the 2014 Asteron Life Community Coach of the Year. Read full article...
Australian Rugby Union launches its Search for a Sevens Star
Do you love sport?
Were you born in 1997, 1998 or 1999?
Do you want to represent your country at the Olympic Games?
Do you want to win GOLD? Read full article...
Walsh and Hoffmann appointed to Rugby Championship fixtures
The International Rugby Board has announced the match official appointments for The Rugby Championship 2014, with Australian Rugby to be represented by Steve Walsh and Rohan Hoffmann. Read full article...
Gardner and O'Brien appointed to IRB 2014 JWC Fixtures

The IRB has announced its match officials list for the second stage of the 2014 IRB Junior World Championships overnight, with two Australians appointed to referee two of the games in New Zealand on Sunday.

Read full article...