Now in its third year, the 2014/15 IRB Women's Sevens World Series will be the first ever as part of the Olympic qualification process. New Zealand has won the previous two Sevens World Series, but the Aussies are closing the gap year-by-year. Last year, the Kiwis beat Tim Walsh's side to the title by four points. This year, there will be six stops in the series. The season kicks off in December with a trip to Dubai, before it heads to Sao Paulo in Brazil. North America is the next stop, with trips to Atlanta in the USA and Vancouver in Canada on the horizon. The series climaxes in Europe, with visits to London and Amsterdam, with the top four countries earning automatic qualification for the Rio Olympics.




Dubai, United Arab Emirates – 4-5 December 2014

Sao Paulo, Brazil – 7-8 February 2015

Atlanta, USA – 14-15 March 2015

Langford, Canada – 18-19 April 2015

London, England – 15-16 May 2015

Amsterdam, Netherlands – 22-23 May 2015

Women's Sevens World Series - Live Streaming


Following the success of the competition’s inaugural year, uninterrupted action of all five rounds of the 2013/14 IRB Women’s Sevens World Series will be streamed live on wsws.irb.com.

With Women’s Rugby now one of the fastest-growing team sports in the world and, in 2016, the finest female players in the world will take their place alongside their male counterparts in Rio de Janeiro when Rugby returns to the Olympic Games summer programme. The international series is a key milestone in the ongoing development of both the competitive standards and the professionalism of the Women’s Game.