HSBC Sevens World Series 2015/2016

The HSBC Sevens World Series tour comprises of ten distinct events throughout the season, across five continents.

Each individual tournament involves 16 teams – 15 core sides plus one invited.

The ten tournament venues all have an individual character and offer something unique to players and fans. From the history-steeped Hong Kong tournament to the eminent Twickenham Stadium for the London Sevens, the landscape may change, but the competition is consistently fierce as teams pursue points for the series title.

Fan's festivals, beer tents, outrageous costumes, family areas, and continuous try-scoring action on the turf, is the recipe for fun for sevens crowds all over the world.

2015/16 HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series Dates
5-6 December 2015 – Dubai, United Arab Emirates
12-13 December 2015 – Cape Town, South Africa
30-31 January 2016 – Wellington, New Zealand
6-7 February 2016 – Sydney, Australia - BUY TICKETS
4-6 March 2016 – Las Vegas, USA
12-13 March 2016 – Vancouver, Canada
8-10 April 2016 – Hong Kong
16-17 April 2016 – Singapore
14-15 May 2016 – Paris, France
20-22 May 2016 – London, England *TBC

For more information on the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series CLICK HERE

Kennewell and van der Walt sign with Australian Sevens program
The Australian Rugby Union today announced Simon Kennewell and Stephan van der Walt have signed contracts with the Men's Sevens team while Nick Poulos joins the Qantas Australian Sevens program as Head of Athletic Performance - Men from AFL giants Adelaide Crows.
Read full article...
DHL announces new Sevens global partnership
DHL, the official logistics partner of Rugby World Cup 2015, has underscored its commitment to the global game by extending its partnership with the Men's and Women's HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series.
Read full article...
Walsh pleased with Men's Sevens progress
Qantas Australian Men's Sevens interim Head Coach Tim Walsh has praised his charges after a successful tour of New Zealand.
Read full article...