News Article

Your definitive guide to following the Dubai Sevens

Printable Version Printable Version    Recommend Recommend    Email to a friend Email to a friend

By ARU Media Unit

With so much action over the next three days, fans of top-class Rugby Sevens are probably wondering how they can catch our national Men's and Women's team live from Dubai.

For the Qantas Australian Men's Sevens side, the Dubai Sevens is the second stop of nine in the 2014/15 HSBC Sevens World Series calendar. Into Head Coach Geraint John's squad come Greg Jeloudev, Allan Fa'alava'au and Alex Gibbon, with all of the tournament broadcast live on FOX SPORTS 2 from 3.50pm AEDT on Friday.

The Men's Pool C campaign in Dubai starts with Kenya (6.36pm AEDT), before games with the USA (9.36pm AEDT) and England (3.31am AEDT). The top two in each pool qualify for the Cup Quarter-Finals. 

Finals day for the Men will also be broadcast live on FOX SPORTS on Saturday from 4.20pm AEDT.

The Dubai Sevens represents the big kick-off in the Olympic qualification process later today for the Qantas Australian Women's Sevens team. Looking to defend their crown in Dubai, Tim Walsh's team are the first on ground in the tournament when they take on South Africa (6.00pm AEDT). Captained by Sharni Williams, Australia then takes on France (8.56pm AEDT) and then Spain (12.14am AEDT) in Pool B.

Fans can watch Day One of the 2014/15 World Rugby Women's Sevens World Series from Dubai via

On Day Two, once again the Women's tournament will be streamed via the World Rugby website on the same link, while FOX SPORTS 2 will also broadcast the competition from the Cup Semi-Final stage onwards.

Broadcast Details:

2014/15 HSBC Men's Sevens World Series from Dubai, UAE
Day One - broadcast on FOX SPORTS 2 from 3.50pm
Australia v Kenya, Pool C, 6.36pm (AEDT), 5 December
Australia v USA, Pool C, 9.36pm (AEDT), 5 December
Australia v England, Pool C, 3.31am (AEDT), 6 December

Day Two - broadcast on FOX SPORTS 2 from 4.20pm

2014/15 World Rugby Women's Sevens World Series from Dubai, UAE
Day One - streamed via from 6.00pm
Australia v South Africa, Pool B, 6.00pm (AEST), 4 December
Australia v France, Pool B, 8.56pm (AEST), 4 December
Australia v Spain, Pool B, 12.14am (AEST), 5 December

Day Two - broadcast on 
FOX SPORTS 2 to broadcast the Women's competition from the Cup Semi-Final stage onwards

National Women's Sevens quartet shine in Darwin
The Australian national quartet of Mollie Gray, Rachel Crothers, Nikki Etheridge and Brooke Walker helped Brisbane-based invitational side Tribe 7s to Cup Final success at the Hottest Sevens in the World in Darwin last weekend. Read full article...
Australian Men's Sevens program announces centralised contracts for 2015
The Qantas Australian Men's Sevens program has announced its list of contracted players for 2015. Read full article...
Australian Women's Rugby Sevens program appoints full-time physio
The Qantas Australian Sevens program has appointed Mick Moran as the full-time physiotherapist for the Women's side. Read full article...