FOX SPORTS to broadcast U20’s World Rugby U20 Championship matches

Posted @ 5/26/2015    By ARU Media Unit
Posted in [ ARU Media ] | 0 Comments

FOX SPORTS will broadcast every Australian U20’s match live in the World Rugby U20 Championship in Italy, commencing June 3. 

Australian Rugby Union (ARU) General Manager Pathways and Performance, Ben Whitaker said: 

“It is a fantastic outcome that FOX SPORTS has continued their support of the next generation of Qantas Wallabies by providing live coverage of this year’s World Rugby U20 Championship. 

“Our Head Coach Adrian Thompson, his staff and the Super Rugby U20 programs have worked hard to ensure that we have a quality side that will represent Australia on the global stage.”  

Australia will head to Italy looking to build on its strong showing in the Oceania Rugby Junior Championship where it finished runners up to the Junior All Blacks. 

The squad contains Asteron Life Super Rugby and Qantas Australian Sevens experience with Jonah Placid from the Melbourne Rebels, Lolo Fakaosilea, Michael Gunn, Campbell Magnay, Duncan Paia’aua, and Adam Korcyzk from the Queensland Reds, Andrew Kellaway from the NSW Waratahs and Brad Wilkin from the Qantas Australian Sevens squad. 

This year’s squad has played a total of four matches and had two extended camps giving it a solid preparation ahead of its opening match against Samoa on Wednesday morning Australian time (3 June AEST). 

FOX SPORTS Broadcasts: 
Wednesday 3 June, FOX SPORTS 1
France v Wales, 12.30am 
Australia v Samoa, 2.30am
New Zealand v Scotland, 4.30am 

Sunday 7 June, FOX SPORTS 3
New Zealand v Argentina, 2.30am 
Australia v Italy, 4.30am
England v Wales, 3:00pm (FOX SPORTS 2, delay) 

Thursday 11 June, FOX SPORTS 2
England v France, 12.30am
Samoa v Italy, 2.30am 
Australia v South Africa, 4.30am 
New Zealand v Ireland, 4.30am (FOX SPORTS 4) 

Tuesday 16 June, FOX SPORTS 2
5th seed v 8th seed, 12.30am 
Semi Final one, 2.30am
Semi Final two, 4.30am  

Sunday 20 June, FOX SPORTS 2
3v4 play off, 2.30am 
Final, 4.30am 

Printable Version Printable Version Email to a friend Email to a friend
Recommend Recommend