Michael Hooper SANZAR Hearing Outcome

Posted @ 7/29/2015   
Posted in [  ] | 0 Comments

Qantas Wallaby Michael Hooper has been suspended for one match having contravened law 10.4 (a). Hooper will be available for selection for Australia’s clash with New Zealand in Sydney on Saturday August 8.

Judicial Hearing Chairman: Nigel Hampton QC

Player: Michael Hooper

Team: Australia

Position: Flanker

Date of Incident: 25 July 2015

Nature of Offence: 10.4 (a) Punching or striking, A player must not strike an opponent with the fist or arm, including the elbow, shoulder, head or knee(s).

Elapsed time in match when offence occurred: 59th minute

A SANZAR Judicial Hearing has found Michael Hooper of Australia guilty of contravening Law 10.4 (a) Punching or striking after he was cited for alleged foul play during a Rugby Championship match at the weekend.

The incident occurred in the 59th minute of the match between Argentina and Australia at Estadio Malvinas Argentinas in Mendoza on 25 July 2015.

The SANZAR Judicial Hearing was heard by Nigel Hampton QC via video conference on Wednesday 29 July at 5:00pm AEST, 7:00pm NZST, 4:00am ART and 9:00am SAST. The hearing was adjourned and reconvened Thursday 30 July at 4:00pm AEST, 6:00pm NZST, 3:00am ART and 8:00am SAST. Stefan Terblanche was the former professional player who attended as a Judicial Technical Adviser.

 

Printable Version Printable Version Email to a friend Email to a friend
Recommend Recommend